replied to not long ago:
Yes the og is downloaded and re-served, to avoid leaking/tracking of client information. You need to edit and save to refetch, I did it for you now.
continued:ok, have a nice new og:image. The link in my original post in this thread still shows an empty preview. Looks like you download and re-serve the og:image files in textlog.